This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Recognition in The Real World
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (151) posts »

RPI Honors The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center, Cone Health, Dar Al Riyadh Group, Microsoft®, CR Worldwide and Vancouver Coastal Health with 2020 Best Practice Awards

Posted By Ava Ewald, Thursday, June 11, 2020


ST. PAUL, Minn. (June 2020) – For over 20 years, Recognition Professionals International (RPI) has been the independent authority and voice in driving employee engagement through a recognition strategy based on research, practice and standards.


The RPI Best Practice Standards® are based on knowledge gained from academic literature, professional conferences, and shared experiences in developing successful recognition programs. These standards have been amended periodically to reflect the lessons learned from previous program cycles, including suggestions from RPI Best Practice Standards® judges and award recipients. They are designed to be useful for the creation and evaluation of recognition programs in the public and private sectors, large and small organizations, and organizations with single or multiple locations or functions.


There are seven RPI Best Practice Standards®:

Standard 1: Recognition Strategy
Standard 2: Management Responsibility
Standard 3: Recognition Program Measurement
Standard 4: Communication Plan
Standard 5: Recognition Training
Standard 6: Recognition Events and Celebrations
Standard 7: Program Change and Flexibility


This year, organizations could submit for all 7 RPI Best Practice® Awards or select specific standards for their recognition programs. Congratulations to the 2020 Best Practice Award Winners!


The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center was awarded the 2020 RPI Best Practice Overall Award for excellence in all standards.


Cone Health was awarded in Standard 6 and Standard 7.


Dar Al Riyadh Group was awarded in Standard 1, Standard 5 and Standard 7.


Microsoft® was awarded in Standard 1.


CR Worldwide was awarded in Standard 1, Standard 4, Standard 6 and Standard 7.


Vancouver Coastal Health was awarded in Standard 6.


The RPI Recognition Champion Award in honor of Pamela Sabin was launched 20 years ago to honor recognition practitioners who demonstrate a strong passion for employee recognition. The evaluators look for people who:

·       Display leadership in taking the initiative to spread the message throughout their organization.

·       Exhibit passion in promoting the principles of recognition by addressing and/or overcoming obstacles.

·       The organization's programs and/or initiatives demonstrate an on-going commitment to recognition practices including measurement.

·       The nominee demonstrates a commitment and serves as a role model for recognition practices in word and delivery.


This year’s recipient — Lonnie Ross, Engagement Manager,  DTE Energy — was nominated for her outstanding work at DTE Energy in Detroit, Michigan.


RPI’s Spotlight Award was presented to Kevin Cronin, CRP and Kimberly Huffman of  Dollar General. The award, which is voted on by members of the RPI Board of Directors, is given for above and beyond behavior to the members who continuously add value to the Association.


Please visit our Awards page for more information.


About RPI

Founded in 1998, RPI is the only professional association at the forefront of workforce recognition through its sole focus on recognition innovations and education as a systematic method for improvements in the workplace. RPI is endorsed by top authorities in the industry, has an impressive membership of Fortune 500 organizations and is the only association offering Certified Recognition Professional® (CRP) courses.


Tags:  awards  recognition 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)